Alaska State Historical Records Advisory Board (ASHRAB)

Who We Are

Certificate of Excellence Program

Certificate of Excellence Press Release – 8/25/2015 (PDF)

Certificate of Excellence Award Winners

2015 Bruce Parham Petersburg Public Library/Petersburg Pilot
2014 Larry Hibpshman Mark Whitman
2013 Arlene Schmuland Michael Catoggio Michael E. Krause Alaska Native Language Archive
2012 Amy Carney Lee Poleske
2011 Glenn Cook

Alaska NHPRC Funded Projects

Training Materials & Presentations

  • From the May 14, 2014 ASHRAB Training in Fairbanks
    • Archival Theory & Principles, Dean Dawson, State Archivist, Alaska State Archives (PDF)
    • Great Flood of May 14, 2014, Dean Dawson (PDF)

Arrangement & Description Manual for Processing Archival Collections

Page last updated 10/09/2015