Skip to content

COVID Closure: Due to the Governor’s instructions issued 11/12/2020, both the Father Andrew P. Kashevaroff building (APK) in Juneau and the Sheldon Jackson Museum in Sitka are closed to the public through December 5th. Staff will continue to serve the public by e-mail and phones. Watch this space for updates.

Back to Top

Records Officers by State Agency

01: Office of the Governor

Agency ID Division Name Phone Email
none Department-wide Jin Oak Ottoson-Mckeen 465-3870 jinoak.ottoson-mckeen@alaska.gov

02: Administration

Agency ID Division Name Phone E-mail
none Department-wide Vanessa Kitchen 269-6293 vanessa.kitchen@alaska.gov
65 Office of Public Advocacy Brenda Sheehan 269-4260 brenda.sheehan@alaska.gov
65 Office of Public Advocacy, Conflict Counsel Heather Eikmeier 269-3531 heather.eikmeier@alaska.gov
65 Office of Public Advocacy, Management Beth Russo 269-3500 elizabeth.russo@alaska.gov
67 Public Defender Agency Shannon Tetlow 334-4400 shannon.tetlow@alaska.gov

03: Law

Agency ID Division Name Phone E-mail
none Department-wide Patricia Hull 465-4337 patricia.hull@alaska.gov

04: Revenue

Agency ID Division Name Contact E-mail
none Department-wide Dorie Choquette 465-2313 dorie.choquette@alaska.gov
104 Division of Child Support Services Jeff King 269-6809 jeffrey.king@alaska.gov
94 Alaska Permanent Fund Corporation Sara Race 796-1522 srace@apfc.org
93 Alaska Housing Finance Corporation Jeniffer Santos 330-8321 jsantos@ahfc.us
93 Alaska Housing Finance Corporation Cindi Sowder 330-8187 csowder@ahfc.us

05: Education and Early Development

Agency ID Division Name Contact E-mail
none Department-wide Linda Mattson 465-2802 linda.mattson@alaska.gov
none Department-wide Leyla Goudie 465-1081 leyla.goudie@alaska.gov
156 Alaska Commission on Postsecondary Education James Ackerman 465-6698 james.ackerman@alaska.gov

06: Health and Social Services

Agency ID Division Name Contact E-mail
none Department-wide Marie Speegle 465-4723 marie.speegle@alaska.gov
573, 574, 575, 576, 577, 578, 579, 580, 581 Alaska Psychiatric Institute Vacant none none

07: Labor and Workforce Development

Agency ID Division Name Contact E-mail
none Department-wide Stacie Estevez 465-5980 stacie.estevez@alaska.gov

08: Commerce, Community, and Economic Development

Agency ID Division Name Contact E-mail
291, 292, 293, 294, 526, 648, 680 Division of Insurance Lori Wing-Heier 269-7896 lori.wing-heier@alaska.gov
284, 285, 286, 614, 678 Division of Banking & Securities Patrice Walsh 269-8140 patrice.walsh@alaska.gov
274, 275, 276 Regulatory Commission of Alaska Brian Beard 276-6222 brian.beard@alaska.gov
287, 300, 301, 302 Division of Corporations, Business & Professional Licensing Sara Chambers 465-2536 sara.chambers@alaska.gov
459, 460, 461, 635, 637 Division of Community & Regional Affairs Coleen Greenshields 269-4535 coleen.greenshields@alaska.gov
257, 288, 296 Division of Economic Development Vacant none none
255, 260, 289, 525 Division of Administrative Services Vacant none none
278 Alaska Seafood Marketing Institute Sara Truitt 465-5560 struitt@alaskaseafood.org
263, 530, 642, 529 Alaska Industrial Development and Export Authority John Springsteen 771-3000 jspringsteen@aidea.org
529, 687 Alaska Energy Authority Ashton Compton 771-3074 acompton@akenergyauthority.org
95 Alcohol & Marijuana Control Office Erika McConnell 269-0351 erika.mcconnell@alaska.gov

09: Military and Veterans Affairs

Agency ID Division Name Contact E-mail
none Department-wide Susan England 428-7201 susan.england@alaska.gov

10: Natural Resources

Agency ID Division Name Contact E-mail
none Department-wide David Baker 269-8665 david.baker@alaska.gov

11: Fish and Game

Agency ID Division Name Contact E-mail
none Department-wide Colleen Mercer 465-6085 colleen.mercer@alaska.gov
365 Commercial Fisheries Entry Commission Randy Lippert 790-6945 randy.lippert@alaska.gov
365 Commercial Fisheries Entry Commission Nicole Lynch 790-6941 nicole.lynch@alaska.gov

12: Public Safety

Agency ID Division Name Contact E-mail
none Department-wide Elizabeth Dunayski 465-5501 elizabeth.dunayski@alaska.gov
398, 570, 664 Division of Fire & Safety Marie Collins 269-5625 marie.collins@alaska.gov

18: Environmental Conservation

Agency ID Division Name Contact E-mail
none Department-wide Steve Erickson 269-7595 steven.erickson@alaska.gov

20: Corrections

Agency ID Division Name Contact E-mail
none Department-wide John Schauwecker 465-3399 john.schauwecker@alaska.gov

25: Transportation and Public Facilities

Agency ID Division Name Contact E-mail
none Department-wide Jolene Julian 465-1761 jolene.julian@alaska.gov

33: Legislature

Agency ID Division Name Contact E-mail
none Legislative Affairs Agency Jennifer Fletcher 465-3808 jennifer.fletcher@akleg.gov
none Senate/House, Legislative Affairs Agency Skiff Lobaugh 465-6629 skiff.lobaugh@akleg.gov
521 Division of Legislative Audit Gavin Berkey 463-4741 gavin.berkey@akleg.gov

Alaska Court System

Agency ID Division Name Contact E-mail
none Department-wide John Feero 264-8273 jfeero@akcourts.us

Page last updated 11/06/2020